My First Post

Hello everyone! Welcome to my first post. For the past year, I’ve  been reading and commenting on several blogs. My New Year’s Resolution was to get my own blog up and running. How did I do?  My goal is to share our renovations and family recipes. Please leave a comment so that I’ll  know that you stopped by my new blog.

About Jane

I am a retired elementary school teacher who loves to read and collect cookbooks, go junking, garden, and decorate our little cottage.
This entry was posted in general. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My First Post

  1. Leo says:

    Your first post is compelling

  2. jean windham says:

    Very nice I am honored to be the second posting to your blog. I made Pinto beans with ham and griddle corn bread and we just enjoyed the snow. It looks like we will be enjoying the snow for a few more days.

  3. Donna says:

    I am very excited about your blog! Looks great!

    • Jane says:

      I’m excited about the blog, too. It will be a great way for you keep up-to-date with what we are doing. Send me one of your recipes and I’ll write about it.

  4. Kit Smith says:

    Jane,
    What a great blog! look forward to more!

Leave a Reply

