The Crossroads-Then and Now

One of the benefits of being housebound during snow days is that you have time to go through some old photos. I found this 1960 photo of the house that was taken when it had snowed that year.

1960

2011

Not much has changed in 51 years.

About Jane

I am a retired elementary school teacher who loves to read and collect cookbooks, go junking, garden, and decorate our little cottage.
This entry was posted in snow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Crossroads-Then and Now

  1. Leo says:

    Except that I’m 51 years older.

  2. Debbie says:

    How wonderful to live in a home that has so many wonderful memories of all the love and history from family members…. That is one of the things I love about visiting my Aunt in Georgia….

    I look forward to checking out your recipes and photos….
    Debbie

  3. Jane says:

    Thanks for the comment, Debbie. I am hoping one of the grandchildren will want to cook in this kitchen with me. Rose seems to be the one who is interested.

  4. Ron says:

    The place looks inviting. By my Bull Street standards, this is does not qualify as a cottage. It is too large and seems to be put together pretty well. You both have worked hard to get it that way and it shows. Regards to both of you.

Leave a Reply

